Train Wreck

Good afternoon to all my readers from a bright lazy sunny Sunday afternoon from Manila.

Today I write about of a vision I was reminded of by the Lord while a friend prayed for me last night.

images

To rewind a little, My heart was troubled hurt and pained for the last week because of a recent event which lead me to be deceived and made me feel so foolish.

On a side note: do not isolate yourself rather go out meet friends and keep yourself busy, seek advise from role models choose friends wisely to share ur condition with so they can understand sympathize guide and most importantly pray for you and with you.

On Friday, after enduring almost a week worths of pain and distraction I decided to finally forgive myself (because that is the first step to acknowledge that yes you have to embrace the situation and move on). After I forgave myself and embraced reality I actually felt the complete peace flushed from my head to toe. I wont lie it was such a beautiful feeling that I went to my bed to rest and praise God for just being finally at peace.

Of couse its not an overnight thing that the pain is gone, actually I felt more drained on Saturday the whole day that I didnt feel like getting out of bed. But then I decided to go out and meet friends and guess what it was actually a good decision as a friend helped me to get out of it by sharing her experience and how she seeked God to be her comfort.

So why train wreck? I realized while I was going with life and followed Gods will, there was one particular thing which I choose to do on my own, hence yes the first part of the train fell ( result of not listening or following or staying on track). It stopped everything, it needed help badly to bring everything back on track. To start moving to get where God wanted me to be.

download

The only help needed was me seeking God because I cant do it alone, I did seek a friend who pointed me back to God and believe in his mercy strength and grace to snap out of the pain and get ur head and heart back on track to start moving to workfor God and to believe in Gods promises for you to come true and come in the right time.

I pray for you what ever your situation is like now, things that you have not surrendered to God or feel like a train wreck things are at a standstill or that your heart is broken from the worldly wounds may I remind you that the Lord we serve is a God that is worthy of all praise as he is faithful lover of our soul. He conforts the broken hearted and he guides the lost sheep. Most of all he is not just a promise giver but a promise keeper. Hold on have faith greater things are yet to come.

God bless 🙂

2 thoughts on “Train Wreck

Leave a Reply

