Tantrums

Dear Readers,

Happy New Year!

I know its been a while since I have wrote a blog, I was personally going through some difficult seasons where I needed to adjust and learn before I could share.

But today I particularly want to share with you a vision I got earlier from the Lord. A vision of a child throwing tantrums crying on the floor, wailing to get something he or she really wants but the parents know better.

o-TODDLER-TANTRUM-facebook

Toddler tantrum on floor

Sounds too familiar? Yes, I believe some of us are like that to God especially on things we really want but God says no wait there is something better.

After that vision, I started to think, how does the child get out of the tantrum stage? Maybe just distract them with something else that they would like, or probably leave them alone and they will come and follow you. Well, its easy for a child of course. As an adult, the same case gets difficult but I would say maybe its best to realize that your throwing a tantrum in front of God and the moment you realize it snap out of it. Distract yourself with the promises of God and dare to believe that he has the best planned for you.

My prayer for you readers is that may this year be of growth and surprises from the Lord. May you have answered prayers and may you be reminded that His love and faithfulness never fails.

God bless.

Leave a Reply

